Lund: November Update

The month opened with the trip to Belgium, land of waffles and fries and chocolate… Sinful stuffs yes I know. Not a bad experience for exploring the towns and old castle and even went to the old town of Brugges~ Brussels wasn’t much of an entertainment except for food. Photos are up so head over for those stuffs 😛

Then immediately was the Italy trip. By far 1 of my best trip, with the duo trip with ZY over to Rome. Met up with May & even made new friend of Sujay~ Wine, coffee and pastas are just too much of an obsession and addiction, definitely with the addition of Gelato, having 2 cones everyday is such a sinful indulgence. Reason of why is this 1 of the best trip, I would say is being able to travel along with people that you have never traveled with before, the chill feeling that you will be able to experience throughout the trip, and of course the money spent isn’t ALOT as compared to the other trips. AND the places in Rome is so mesmerizing along with the baristas~

dsc_0290

Next, moving on to Milan, meeting up with Theodoric, spent a few days but AGAIN is a cheap journey I guess because the food are filling and the transports are… avoidable HAHA. Visit to the Duomo & the palace was definitely interesting~ nice building~~~

Well overall, I loved Italy ALOT. Caught up with May for HTHT session, finally get to have a chance to speak with each other more. And yes she is like a sister to me, despite me calling her weird names HA~ But well will finally be catching up with her during the Poland trip in the future~

The wrapping up of the month ended with Dreamhack, finally… got to visit the largest digital festival in Europe. SUCH a big setup and happening in Jonkoping, seeing so many avid gamers bringing their machines to the venue, despite living so far away, that requires train journeys. Chairs, tables, desktops, monitors and even audio devices were brought along for the entire setup, I wonder that triggered them to even bring the entire workstation to the venue for 3 straight days. Nonetheless, Overwatch was the main highlights and speaking of which, Theo gave me an early birthday present with Eunice, the OVERWATCH ORIGIN EDITIONS. THANKS BRO AND EUEU~

Never did people heard me talking about the things related to my school, because it is nonsense, I’m here for chilling and taking a break from SMU definitely it is time for me to relax man. Also trying to put aside unhappiness of the things around my house area, uncool and damn dumb. I am appreciative to Cari when she agreed to be my listener and hearing the unpleasant rants of mine that really got onto my nerves. But yeah she is nasty.

Lastly, to end things off here. I guess it really is important to travel with people that you will enjoy with and the expectation of fun have to be kept on a standard level. Furthermore, it is tiring to be flying here and there constantly. yes it is fun but falling sick is pretty frequent and definitely spoils the plan.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment